Dubai Marina

MENA Alumni Chapter Board

The MENA Alumni Chapter consists of the Alumni Board and Alumni Ambassadors who are working together to strengthen the alumni community in the MENA region. The aim is to grow the community and its network, strengthen ties, share expertise and help to recruit new students. The Board meets 2-3 times per year and there are monthly "First Sunday" of the month meet-ups all around the region. To find out how you can get involved by coming along to events or volunteering, contact the President or Ambassadors below.

Founding President

Rehan Mr Rehan Pathan
Course: Dubai Executive MBA, 2010
Lives in: Dubai
Contact: rehan@takseem.com +97150 2949039

Founding Vice President

Caroline Ms Caroline Al-Faraj
Live in:
Dubai
Course: MA International Journalism, 2000

Founding Board Members

Mr Khurram Jafree
Lives in:
Dubai
Course: Dubai Executive MBA, 2000

Mr Shahab Lutfi
Lives in:
Dubai
Course: Full-Time MBA, 2004

Ms Sarah Taylor
Lives in:
Dubai
Course: BSc Psychology, 1993

Capt. Mark Roth
Lives in:
Dubai
Course: MSc Air Safety Management, 2016

MENA Alumni Ambassadors

Bahrain

Ayman Gadallah
Lives in: Manama
Studied: Executive MBA, 2018
Email: ayman.gadallah@cass.city.ac.uk

Yamil Santiago
Lives in: Saar
Studied: Executive MBA Entrepreneurship, 2012
Email: yamilsantiago@hotmail.com

Egypt

Ahmed Mohamed Farouk
Lives in:
Cairo
Course: Executive MBA, 2014
Email: ahmedmohamedfarouk@hotmail.com

Jordan

Moutasem Bitar
Lives in: Abdoun
Studied: BEng Hons Engineering with Management and Entrepreneurship, 2014
Email: bitar@citysparkenergy.com

Omar Hazineh
Lives in: Amman
Studied: Executive MBA, 2010
Email: omar.hazineh@gmail.com

Kuwait

Basma Akbar
Lives in: Kuwait City
Studied: MSc Banking and International Finance, 2013
Email: bmak90@gmail.com

Lebanon

Brahim Najem
Lives in: Beirut
Studied: MA Global Political Economy, 2015
Email: brahim.najem.1@city.ac.uk

Morocco

Rita Belghiti
Lives in: Casablanca
Studied: LLB Law, 2016
Email: Rita.Belghiti@gmail.com

Oman

Syed Ali Naveed Arshad
Lives in: Dubai
Studied: BVC, 2006
Email: alinaveed@gmail.com

Qatar

Ayseba Umutlu
Lives in: 
Doha
Studied: 
MA International Politics and Human Rights, 2013
Email: 
ayseba.umutlu@gmail.com

Bobby Agha
Lives in: 
Doha
Studied: 
Executive MBA, 2009
Email: 
aagha@hotmail.com

Mahmoud Barraj
Lives in: Doha
Studied: Executive MBA, 2015
Email: mbarraj@gmail.com

Osama Javaid
Lives in: Doha
Studied: PG Dip Television Current Affairs Journalism, 2005
Email: osamabinjavaid@gmail.com

Saudi Arabia

Torky AlSajjan
Lives in: Riyadh
Studied: Executive MBA, 2017
Email: torky.alsajjan@cass.city.ac.uk

Palestine

Jafar Masri
Lives in: Palestine
Studied: MSc Automotive Engineering, 2015
Email: jafar.masri@city.ac.uk

United Arab Emirates

Ahmed Ghiasuddin
Lives in:
Abu Dhabi
Course:
Executive MBA, 2010
Email:
sheikh.ahmed@hotmail.co.uk

Amjad Mukhalalati
Lives in:
Dubai
Course: MEng Civil Engineering, 2006
Email: amjadmuk@hotmail.com

Eva Sieburg
Lives in:
Dubai
Course: Executive MBA, 2016
Email: eva.sieburg@cass.city.ac.uk

Fagr Kassim-Ali
Lives in:
Dubai
Course: Executive MBA, 2016
Email: fkassim_ali@yahoo.co.uk

Firas Al Atiyat
Lives in:
Dubai
Course: Executive MBA, 2016
Email: firasatiyat@yahoo.com

Jamal Al-Mahamid
Lives in:
Dubai
Course: Executive MBA, 2012
Email: jamalmahamid@gmail.com

Mohamed AbdelMonem
Lives in:
Dubai
Course: Executive MBA, 2017
Email: mohamedabdelmonem@cass.city.ac.uk

Osama Abulfateh
Lives in:
Dubai
Course: MSc Finance, 2010
Email: Osama.Abulfateh@gmail.com

Owais Syed
Lives in:
Dubai
Course: MSc Management, 2010
Email: owaisaltaf@primordistrading.com

Ram Behin 
Lives in:
Dubai
Course: MBA Coporate Finance, 2017
Email: ram.behin@cass.city.ac.uk

Saeed Kharbash
Lives in:
Dubai
Course: Executive MBA, 2014
Email: saeed.m.kharbash@gmail.com

Sadeek Mohamed Nilamdeen
Lives in:
Dubai
Course: Executive MBA, 2014
Email: sadeek.nilamdeen@alfuttaim.ae

Salma Laalej 
Lives in:
Dubai
Course: Executive MBA, 2012
Email: salma.laleej@fulbrightmail.org

Shahrukh Jaffar
Lives in:
Dubai
Course: BSc Business Computing Systems, 2015
Email: shahrukhjaffar@gmail.com

Sumit Mehta
Lives in:
Dubai
Course: Executive MBA, 2012
Email: sumitmehta27@gmail.com

Syed Ali Naveed Arshad
Lives in: Dubai
Studied: BVC, 2006
Email: alinaveed@gmail.com

Tim Travers
Lives in:
Dubai
Course: Executive MBA, 2011
Email: tim@timtravers.com 

Header image © Flickr user Anand Khatri